Economic Transformation Council Members


Appalachian State University – ASU  
Dr. Susan McCracken
Director, Career Development & Economic Engagement
828-262-2180
mccrackensd@appstate.edu
Alt: Mr. Hank Foreman
foremanht@appstate.edu

East Carolina University – ECU
Dr. Ted Morris
AVC, Engagement, Innovation & Economic Development
252-737-1341
morrisja@ecu.edu
Alt:         Dr. Rick Niswander
                niswanderf@ecu.edu

Elizabeth City State University – ECSU
Mr. Michael Twiddy
Director, SBTDC
252-335-3529
mrtwiddy@ecsu.edu

Fayetteville State University – FSU
Mr. Greg McElveen
Assistant to the Dean, Strategic Initiatives
910-672-1994
gmcelvee@uncfsu.edu
Alt:         Mr. Tim Moore
Email:    tmoore69@uncfsu.edu

NC A&T State University – NCAT
Dr. Barry Burks
Vice Chancellor for Research & Economic Development
336-334-7314
blburks@ncat.edu
Alt:         Mr. Wayne Szafranski
Email:    waszafra@ncat.edu  

NC Central University – NCCU
Dr. Undi Hoffler
Director of Research Compliance & Technology Transfer
919-530-5140
uhoffler@nccu.edu

NC School of Science & Mathematics – NCSSM
Dr. Melissa Thibault
Vice Chancellor, Distance Education and External Programs
919.416.2877
thibault@ncssm.edu

NC State University – NCSU
Mr. Tom White
Director, Economic Development Partnership
919-800-9779
tom_white@ncsu.edu
Alt:         Mr. Dennis Kekas
Email:    kekas@ncsu.edu

UNC School of the Arts – UNC-SA
Mr. Jim DeCristo
Chief of Staff
336-734-2862
decristoj@uncsa.edu  

UNC-Asheville – UNC-A
Dr. Ed Katz
Dean, University Programs and Associate Provost
828-250-3872
ekatz@unca.edu
Alt:         Ms. Lisa Tandan
Email:    ltandan@unca.edu

UNC-Chapel Hill – UNC-CH
Mr. Don Hobart
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research
919-843-0052
don.hobart@unc.edu

UNC-Charlotte – UNC-C
Dr. Rick Tankersley
Interim Vice Chancellor for Research & Economic Development;
704-687-8428
rtankers@uncc.edu
Alt:         Dr. Lesley Brown
Email:    labrown@uncc.edu

UNC-Greensboro – UNC-G
Mr. Justin Streuli
Director of the North Carolina Entrepreneurship Center
336-256-8647 or 336-908-0178
jtstreul@uncg.edu

UNC-Pembroke – UNC-P
Mr. Thomas Hall
Executive Director, Thomas Family Center for Entrepreneurship
910-775-4605
thomas.hall@uncp.edu

UNC-Wilmington –UNC-W
Mr. Mark Lanier
Assistant to the Chancellor
910-962-3030
lanierm@uncw.edu
Alt:         Dr. Ron Vetter
Email:    vetterr@uncw.edu

Western Carolina University – WCU
Dr. Arthur Salido
Executive Director, Community and Economic Engagement and Innovation
828-227-2587
salido@email.wcu.edu
Alt:         Mr. Steve Bridges
Email:    stbridges@wcu.edu

Winston-Salem State University – WSSU
Mr. Cornelius Graves
Director of External Relations
336-750-2041
gravescc@wssu.edu
Alt:         Dr. Notis Pagiavlas
Email:    pagiavlasno@wssu.edu

Statewide Extension Services:

Cooperative Extension Service

Dr. Richard Bonanno
Associate Dean and Director
919-515-1374
rich_bonanno@ncsu.edu

Industry Expansion Solutions
Mr. Phil Mintz
Executive Director
336-202-8256
phil_mintz@ncsu.edu

NC Small Business & Technology Development Center
Mr. Scott Daugherty
Assistant Vice Chancellor Economic Development and State Director
919-600-5920
sdaugherty@sbtdc.org